Day 24- Birthday!

Leave a comment

January 20, 2013 by jannie123

Today is my birthday! I’m thinking about my life and what I want to do and learn in life. I feel as if I have spent a lot of time focusing on my relationship and the future, and I’ve been missing out on the here and now…. I guess it’s not too late. I’ve still got lots of time left to redeem myself!

I went to a fooseball and pool table night yesterday. It was interesting. I was partnered up with a cute guy. He is pretty much close to the type that I like. I think the more I go out, the more I know the type of people that I am attracted to. I feel attracted to those laid back, confident, friendly, and smart guy. Have you feel like some people are just trying too hard and awkard in social situations? Even if they are super attractive, that desperate vibe still ruins it for me. Anyways, I’m starting to identify the type of guy that I could see myself being with, and it is not just the guy I was feeling heartbroken over!

 

However, going out still presents its challenge and the classic dilemma: the guys I like don’t like me, and the guys I don’t like won’t stop following me around. What am I to do? I just ignore them I guess and keep doing my own thing and go to events that appeals to me since I might not meet anyone interesting. I can’t help but feel a little bit discouraged, but I will keep going out and meeting new people and see…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

30 Blog

Gonna do some Carpe Diem-ing!

The HeSo Project

Inspiration, Motivation, and a Whole Lot of HeSo

MyLores.com

Emotions snorted from across the globe...

alkeme beauty

Andrea Phaneuf- Makeup Artist

